Alex Moulton and the Institution of Engineering Designers (IED), created the Alex Moulton Award to inspire young engineers and designers.  This prestigious award is presented annually in recognition of the achievements, of an innovative and inspiring designer. Previous winners include Raspberry Pi founder Pete Lomas and Apple designer Jonathan Ive.

The winner of the Alex Moulton Award for 2018 was Phillip Eaglesham and the design team at the Medical AMRC University of Sheffield for the ‘Victor’ wheelchair.  This came as a total surprise as there was no knowledge of the nomination and the project was still in the prototype phase.

Victor Mobility and the AMRC design team feel extremely proud and honoured to have been recognised by such a prestigious organisation in the early stages of the project.  Receiving this award has inspired the team further to push the boundaries of design in the Motability sector.